Living green

Going green seems to be a topic that is getting old. However, I believe there is a difference in going green and living green. A lot of people recycle whenever there is a recycle bin nearby or they get more eco-friendly cars probably knowing it counts as a tax deduction.

I believe in actually living green- that is, thinking about products I use in day-to-day life and how they may impact our environment for the future. There are a number of podcasts  that help people begin to live green. GreenTalk Radio has a series of podcasts that teach the everyday person how to make more environmentally conscious decisions that can make a difference for future generations.

About Kiara

Bonjour! My name is Kiara and I'm a sophomore Advertising/PR major at Oklahoma State University. I love media, being creative, fashion, films and writing. Most of all, I love finding out about interesting stories and people. In the future, I would like to work for a media entertainment company. View all posts by Kiara

Leave a Reply

