A few of my favorite things

Christmas is coming up mighty fast, so I thought it would be appropriate to make a list of my favorite things. Feel free to sing along to “My Favorite Things” by John Coltrane, Julie Andrews or The Supremes.

Okay, so you might not be able to hum along to the song, but it’s still a list of my favorite things!

…Heels on sidewalks and fresh, warm linens

…Open-minded people and 50s style dresses

…Cat eye shades and singing in the shower

These are a few of my favorite things

 

…Royal purple scarves and nights at the concert hall

…Respecting diversity and wishing on stars

…Expression through writing and getting dolled-up

These are a few of my favorite things

 

…Photos of the past and rekindling friendships

…Being creative and my favorite song on repeat

…Long walks and discovering new things

These are a few of my favorite things

 

When times get rough

When life throws its punches

When I feel alone

I simply remember my favorite things

And then I don’t feel so bad

About Kiara

Bonjour! My name is Kiara and I'm a sophomore Advertising/PR major at Oklahoma State University. I love media, being creative, fashion, films and writing. Most of all, I love finding out about interesting stories and people. In the future, I would like to work for a media entertainment company. View all posts by Kiara

Leave a Reply

